View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 17, 2007, 10:37am
rulesmaven rulesmaven is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 204
I guess now I can see why the officials had a mini-conference. Sounds like the issue is that while a ball can be under control in a glove even while touching the ground, the rules are not clear whether that also applies to a bare hand. It was a somewhat important call too, because it was the third out and a runner would have scored on safe.

Manager, by the way, didn't ask for an explanation and didn't seem bothered. Coach got something like, "that's an out coach," and shrugged.
Reply With Quote