View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 12, 2007, 07:55pm
bossman72 bossman72 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry
Archangel:
There are a couple of rules and guidance documents, at least in OBR and possibly in FED as well. "If a ball strikes a piece of equipment that is on LBT (usually the lip or top step of a dugout), and such ball would have entered DBT absent the contact with such equipment, then the ball is considered to have entered DBT." (OBR)

Jerry
Jerry, where did you find this OBR ruling?
Reply With Quote