Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by OHBBREF
					
				 
				If she picked up the ball it could not have been a double (illegal) dribble - that requires you to dribble again after holding the ball. It could have been ruled a travel, but I think not.  
She clearly fumbled the ball while trying to pass. 
However, I do not think she could dribble again with out it being ruled an illegal dribble, because she had put two hands on the ball prior to the fumble. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 You beat me to it on the double dribble.  I didn't have the luxury of TIVO, but I did see the play on 5 huge big screens at the local Barnacles, and I thought she would've been okay to pick the ball up.  I mean your trying to hold off 2 defenders from getting to the ball, why not just pick it up and see what happens versus holding off the defender and risk getting the foul called on you.