Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by umpharp
					
				 
				First game of the season last night 
JV contest.... 
  
Had a play where I wasn't 100% sure on the call 
  
Runner on 2nd. 
Runner steals. As the catcher releases the ball to 3rd, the Batter steps back. The ball hits her in the helmet. 
  
I called Batter Interference and called the runner going to third out. Is this correct? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 No, if you ruled interference on the batter, then the batter is out.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |