View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 04:43pm
hoopguy hoopguy is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Shore Mass
Posts: 121

great answer.

The first situation occurred exactly as you explaind with the ref basically quoting 10.3.3 SITUATION B

Second situation was much more confusing. Eventually, the player was awarded the one free throw and this was done as a second free throw attempt with players lined up and going for the rebound.

To clarify, in the second situation, the game played for aprox. one minute because the coaches asked the ref why no second free throw on the fly as the game was progressing and he answered while the game was in progress. Once that happened the time out was called to stop the game. Would that be considered 'proper time frame'?

Thanks for the help. I learn a lot reading this board.
Reply With Quote