View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 21, 2007, 04:57pm
ctblu40 ctblu40 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
#50--"A pitcher may attempt a legal pick-off from both the windup and set position." Now I said True while thinking you can step off the rubber. I could not find any direct language saying this was false. I am still looking.
FYI- Look at 6.1.2 "With his feet in the windup position, the pitcher may only deliver a pitch or step backward of the pitcher's plate with his pivot foot first."

I suppose that this is the the reason you got it wrong, he cant pick off a runner while in contact. You know the correct ruling, but missed the question. No sweat.
__________________
"They can holler at the uniform all they want, but when they start hollering at the man wearing the uniform they're going to be in trouble."- Joe Brinkman
Reply With Quote