Thread: inbounds
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 06, 2000, 07:03pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918

Originally posted by kent wilson:
Player A is out of bounds. Player A bounces ball out of bounds or on the line before player B touches the ball. Is this a violation?

Assuming player A is the inbounder (I refuse to use the NF term "thrower-in", every time I hear it I want to "thrower-up"), it is not a violation for him to bounce the ball OOB (or on the line, since the line is OOB) unless he has released the ball towards the court for his inbound pass and the pass hits OOB. Of course, the five second count is going during his bouncing.

Reply With Quote