Thread: Backcourt??
View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 21, 2007, 12:15pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by RushmoreRef
I know the throw-in is over when touched on the court, but I mentioned "team control" because there can't be a violation when team control was never established.
The problem with that is that the rule says there's no violation for a player whose team is not in control during a jump ball or throw-in.

Since the touch ends the throw-in, some people claim that the exception is no long valid.
Reply With Quote