View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 20, 2007, 10:12am
RushmoreRef RushmoreRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewNCref
I see that you're trying to make sure that Team B is penalized by losing the ball, but the fact of the matter is, the rule book says you should administer the foul shots in the order in which they occurred. In this case, it all depend on whether you consider the foul to have occurred when the player said the words or when the whistle was blown.

I think by withholding your whistle until it is played out is, in a way, allowing you to penalize the T second.....you are going to call it but allowing A to have the opportunity to score/get fouled....What I'm saying is, the shooting foul happened first and the T second, which gives you the order to proceed and give the ball to A at midcourt after the free throws.
__________________
Do you really think it matters, Eddy?
Reply With Quote