View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 20, 2007, 08:43am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by RushmoreRef
The fact that B1 is starting to fall backward doesn't matter, correct? He is allowed to establish position and "turn" to protect himself??? Just a question....don't have rule book handy...
You're right. The defender can protect himself. I thought that the defender wasn't falling backward though; I thought he got knocked backward. There was a lot of contact.