View Single Post
  #50 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 19, 2007, 01:47pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Still, I think he deliberately held on to the rim for an advantage...but that is not part of the rule.

10-3
A player shall not:
5. Illegally contact the backcoard or ring by:
(a) placing a hand on the backboard or ring to gain an advantage.

The player wasn't looking to prevent injury, he was looking to the ball, methinks.
Reply With Quote