Quote:
Originally posted by ReadyToRef
I'm not a college coach but was watching DIV 2 (Peach Belt girls) tournament here in town. A has the ball when jump ball situation occurs. Possession arrow points to A so they keep the ball and inbound. Shot clock is not reset. Just curious-should it have been?
|
No.
Rule 2.
Section 13. Duties of Shot-Clock Operator
The shot-clock operator shall:
Art. 6. Stop the timing device and reset it:
c . When a held ball occurs (Exceptions : Rule 2-13.7.d and 2-13.7.g);
Art. 7. Stop the timing device and continue time without a reset when play begins under the following circumstances:
d . During team control as defined in Rule 4-13, a defensive player causes a held ball and the alternating-possession arrow favors the offensive team.