View Single Post
  #72 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 10, 2007, 11:13am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
1) The ball doesn't have to be in flight for continuous motion to apply. The officials could have used the monitor if they wished in this case as this was a correctable error because they erroneously counted or cancelled a score.
I've never worked a game with a monitor and I'm sure that I never will. So I'm asking, not preaching here.

Isn't this a judgment call about when the habitual motion starts? You can't go to the monitor for judgment calls. And it's not really a correctable error. The official ruled that the foul was before the continuous motion and correctly disallowed the goal.

I'm just guessing, but I don't think the monitor can be used in this situation.
Reply With Quote