Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
1) The ball doesn't have to be in flight for continuous motion to apply. The officials could have used the monitor if they wished in this case as this was a correctable error because they erroneously counted or cancelled a score.
2) The officials cannot go to the monitor to determine if a foul occurred. That is a judgment call. But if one of them had called a foul on the play, they could have used the monitor to see if that foul had happened before the expiration of time.
|
Thanks. When I get good enough to do TV games, I'll know these rules a lot better.
1) The interesting part about this play was there didn't seem to be a definitive replay showing the foul called during the shot. I think they might've just gotten together as a crew to sort it out. I know I've had the same type of play before, and the crew has gotten together to make this call without the benefit of a monitor.
2) Let's say I was in that position where I see push, then the horn blows, and I don't blow my whistle. Can I go to the monitor to check if the horn went off before or after the push, even though I didn't actually blow my whistle for the foul?