Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
As Mark T. DeNucci has shown in his posts about climbing on top of another player and then dunking, this is two T's. Whether I would actually assess two is another story (in NF - tossing a kid for this action).
NCAA does have a clear case, however, stating that this results in two indirect T's.
|
It will also result in (at least) one T on the coach.
|
Since the wording in both the NFHS and NCAA rules books are indentical regarding hanging on the rim and dunking a dead ball (excetion for women) and both the NFHS and NCAA use the same logic in deciding when and when not to charge a technical foul for grabbing/hanging on the rim, I think that in the absence of a direct ruling from the NFHS, the NCAA ruling is applicable for games being played under NCAA rules.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|