Quote:
Originally Posted by David B
Now if you could just give me the rule to back up your decision.
Sure the bucket is not supposed to be on the field but it still requires "intent"
Same as with the photograper, kids warming up in live ball territory, etc.,
Thansk
David
|
Somewhere, there's a FED ruling (might be in one of the yearly interps) to the effect that an umpire should judge what would have happened to a thrown ball that hits equipment left outside the dugout, and rule accordingly.
IMO, the benefit of the doubt goes to the team that didn't have the equipment / bucket outside the dugout.