View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 08, 2007, 09:21am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeTheRef
Well in the OP, what was created was a false double foul. I quoted the rule and the case play to show that the refs DID NOT kick the rule. You shoot the FTs for the intentional technical foul, then you go back to the POI and shoot the 1 and 1.
Again, that is completely wrong under NCAA Mens rules. Part of the penalty for an intentional technical foul is getting the ball at center after the FT's. The applicable rules have already been cited--NCAA rules 10-15 & 10-16-1.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Thu Mar 08, 2007 at 09:24am.
Reply With Quote