Quote:
Originally posted by coach mb
Quote:
4-7-2(c), does this mean as a defensive player I must allow a path or I will (could) be called for a block?
|
The rules states "If there is less than 3 feet of space, the dribbler has the greater responsibility for the contact".
The answer, based on the feedback here is, most probably the D would get the call.
|
Read this one carefully. It doesn't say that the defenders must leave a path. It says that if they haven't left a path, the dribbler should try to go around, instead of through. The defenders are entitled to take up space, and as long as they get there first, the dribbler is responsible for contact.