View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 06, 2007, 10:14pm
tcannizzo tcannizzo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
That is an incorrect ruling.

If the run scores, the BR is out.
If BR comes back to bat (Deleted) is awarded 1B (Inserted), R1 goes back to 3B.
But you would never put R1 back on 3B and BR on 1B. AND it is the manager's decision, not the umpire.


2. If the batter-runner hits the ball and does not reach first base safely and
all other runners do not advance at least one base.
EFFECT: The manager has the option to take the result of the play, or
enforcement of obstruction by awarding the batter first base and advancing
all runners if forced.

Edited as a result of a keyboard malfuncion
__________________
Tony

Last edited by tcannizzo; Wed Mar 07, 2007 at 07:54am.
Reply With Quote