Thread: BC question
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 05, 2007, 12:06pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
BC question

I suppose we've discussed this before, but I can't remember what the conclusion was and I can't find anything definitive in the rule book.

If A1 is inbounding the ball with a bounce pass, and it bounces in A's FC, and then is caught by A2 in A's BC, is that a violation? My thinking is that it is not, since there is no team control (and thus no BC possibility) until the ball is caught, but as I said, I can't find anything definitive.

And then, now same sitch, but A2 jumps from A's FC catches the ball in the air (after it has bounced in A's FC) and then A2 lands in A's BC? Does that fit in with the exception?

In other words, does the rule about there being no BC or FC on an inbound apply with a bounce pass, as well as a direct throw-in?
Reply With Quote