Thread: INT or not?
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 28, 2007, 06:02pm
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve M
And, with F6 colliding with the runner, you're going to have a problem in ASA having anything other than obstruction.
Why would there be a problem with calling INT on R2? - F6 is attempting to field a batted ball, and is considered to be making a play, per this year's addition to Rule 1 of the "play" definition.
Reply With Quote