Thread: INT or not?
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 28, 2007, 05:57pm
Steve M Steve M is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: north central Pa
Posts: 2,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
Situation: With no outs, R1 on 3B and R2 on 2B, B3 hits a ground ball to F5, who deflects the batted ball toward F6. While attempting to field the deflected batted ball, F6 collides with R2 who is advancing toward 3B.

What's your call?

Edited: ASA Rules
This was one of the examples used for this year's Fed presentation. In Fed ball, it's obstruction. And, with F6 colliding with the runner, you're going to have a problem in ASA having anything other than obstruction.
__________________
Steve M
Reply With Quote