Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
Situation: With no outs, R1 on 3B and R2 on 2B, B3 hits a ground ball to F5, who deflects the batted ball toward F6. While attempting to field the deflected batted ball, F6 collides with R2 who is advancing toward 3B.
What's your call?
|
Depends on rule set and my judgment. IOW, there is no standard cookie cutter answer to this one without more information.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|