Thread: Run Scores?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 28, 2007, 01:07pm
bossman72 bossman72 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
Originally Posted by nelson_28602
I know this is a simple play, but could someone please explain to me what I am missing on this. With one out and runners on 2nd and 3rd, the batter hits a high, deep fly to centerfield. The ball is caught, and both runners tag up and advance. After the runner from third has scored, the defense throws the ball to 2nd base and appeal. No time was called and the umpire declares the runner originally on 2nd out. My question: Does the run score? Why or why not, and let's use NFHS rules. Thnaks to all who read and help me with this in advance.

Score it!

Just remember: Tag ups are always Time plays
Reply With Quote