Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by SmokeEater
					
				 
				I am going to finish this thread by appologizing for my momentary brain malfunction. I re-read rule 12 and the first line tells all I need. 
  
Section 12. Ball in Back Court 
Art. 1. A player shall not be the first to touch the ball in his or her back 
court when the ball came from the front court while the player’s team was 
in team control and the player or a teammate caused the ball to go into the 
back court. 
  
Thanks Again. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I just went and looked at the wording of the NCAA rule and that is exactly what I was going to tell you, but you figured it out for yourself.
However, it is 
SECTION 12 of 
RULE 9 in the NCAA book.