View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 27, 2007, 09:29am
Justme Justme is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 477
Originally Posted by Old Time Ump
Further to the above: If the penalty strike is the second strike on the batter and the legal pitch, the third strike, gets away from the catcher and rolls to the backstop can the batter proceed to first? And if he makes it and, say, another run scores, doesn't the offending team(player) wind up with an advantage under application of 'B'?
3-3-1o penalty: The umpire shall eject the offender from the ball game.

Where is the advantage to the offending player?
Reply With Quote