View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 26, 2007, 03:21pm
Justme Justme is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 477
Originally Posted by Don Mueller
Because Just me said:
"You can use these results to answer all of your questions."

But his interp does not cover all situations.

If B is deemed an intentional act to cause a balk, then 3-3-1o is to be enforced. He accidentally left that out.
Re-read my post (I included 3-3-1o), re-read the rule book. The rule book does cover the situations in the original post.

3-3-1o is not just applicable to (b). Anytime the umpire judges that the batter's act was intentional to cause a balk he can penalize according to 3-3-1o.
Reply With Quote