View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 24, 2007, 05:02pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teigan
Ok so now I have a question. I thought that a jumper could not be one of the people that gains of control after the tip, and as well if the ball hits the floor on a tip, the jump is redone. We use NCAA, and I would presume your using Fed. rules. So if this is the case great, but could someone set me straight.
The NCAA and FED rules are the same on this. The jump ball restrictions end when the ball touches the floor, a non-jumper, the backboard,
Reply With Quote