View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 24, 2007, 01:13pm
WhistlesAndStripes WhistlesAndStripes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,010
This discussion is geared around NFHS Rules. A jumper may be the first to gain control only after the ball has touched the floor or a non jumper. If the ball is tossed by the referee and comes down and hits the floor without being touched by either jumper, it's a re-do. As long as the ball has been tipped by a jumper and then touched a non-jumper or the floor, then one of the jumpers may be the first to control the ball.
Reply With Quote