View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 22, 2007, 08:54am
ranjo ranjo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Tidewater Virginia
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Rule 4-23-1--"Every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court provided such player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent." LGP doesn't affect that premise. If they now get run over by an opponent after attaining their legal spot, you can't call a foul on the player being run over. The options are either a no-call or a foul on the player doing the charging, depending on whether the contact was illegal or incidental.

The good thing is that after it happened last night, I did call it correctly based on your interpertation. I just needed someone to to put it into perspective and help me differentiate between LGP and legal spot.

Thanks!
__________________
Failure is fertile ground on which to plant new seeds.
Reply With Quote