View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 21, 2007, 04:56pm
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,560
Originally Posted by CecilOne
Already safe on the original pass of the base.
The appeal is a non-factor, as if the runner had actually touched a non-obstructed base, unless violating some LBR clause but the OP does not say that.
Caveat: the hurdle had to be over a prone defender.
ASA rules. Runner can leap regardless of defender's position.
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote