View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 21, 2007, 11:16am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,421
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
OK, why? Rule reference?

BR missed the base while being obstructed. BR is attempting to return to retouch and is no longer obstructed. Live ball appeal made prior to retouch.
Already safe on the original pass of the base.
The appeal is a non-factor, as if the runner had actually touched a non-obstructed base, unless violating some LBR clause but the OP does not say that.
Caveat: the hurdle had to be over a prone defender.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote