Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by WestMichBlue
					
				 
				Actually - no. This is a high school game, assumably under NFHS rules. As long as a temp fence is not completely horizontal when a fielder makes contact or steps on it, we have a legal catch. Then, of course she falls into DBT, so advance runners one base. (From last base achieved at time of dead ball) 
  
Same answer Mike gave for ASA. 
  
  
WMB 
			
		 | 
	
	
 
I didn't mean to imply this was an ASA game, I was looking for what the ruling would be if it were being played under ASA rules.