View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 19, 2007, 07:37pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by RookieDude
Team A's athletic director came into the officials locker room, very respectfully, and asked if he could protest the game...due to a rules violation concerning the light on the backboard.

Whatta ya got?
I got game over.

The period is over at the horn. A light is permitted to suppliment the horn but it must be in sync with the horn. Them's the rules, he can protest if he likes but he aint gonna win.
Reply With Quote