View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 18, 2007, 02:01pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by DESTRUCTO
A1 drives to basket and puts up a shot, A2 comes in from the other side of the basket anticipating a miss and goes up for the rebound and gets his hand caught in the net and knocks the ball back out of the basket. If ball position matters,it appeared to have broken the plane of the basket on the replay, but it wasn't in the bottom of the net.

This happened in the KY/AL game Saturday. The call was BI and waived off the points. Right call?
AFAIK, yes.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote