Thread: Big Mistake
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 16, 2007, 03:14pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF
I was told that the home team was down 2 with a few ticks on the clock, they hit a 3 to be up 1 at the buzzer. Teams shake hands leave the court as do the officials. After a few minutes the book keepers found a discrepency in the book that had the game tied. No remember the officials have already left the playing area. The officials were notified and they said ok, lets play OT.
Wrong.
Rule 2-2-4--"The jurisdiction of the officials is terminated and the final score has been approved when all officials leave the visual confines of the playing area."

No brainer. There's no rule saying OT can be played after all of the officials left the court.
Reply With Quote