View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 18, 2002, 09:31am
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Nope. Until the referee or an umpire notifies the coach, the player is not disqualified, so it is legal for the player to play.

Something like this came up on the other board a month or two back. Unfortunately, the consensus seemed to be that the coach was taking advantage of the situation and should be given a technical. However, until he's notified, that's actually a smart coach.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote