View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 16, 2007, 12:04pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm
BBR, You quoted kycat, and both statements you made are correct, but didn't address kycat's sitch. The official doesn't look at team A coach first (a mistake), and does whistle up a timeout for team A. Team A has none left. Official realizes coach did not request a timeout. What is the correct application of the rules?
Ah, excuse me but yes I did. I wrote:

See above.

And above, it says:

Without regard to whether the coach asked for it or not, you've granted Team B a timeout. You have to charge it.

Live and learn.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote