View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 13, 2007, 09:59am
ronny mulkey ronny mulkey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: White, GA
Posts: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Fronheiser
Exactly. While I am very careful in not putting the ball in play with 6 on the floor, once it happens, it's a T. Period. And the coaches never blame the officials, either -- only the officials blame other officials in this situation.

I will say I've blown it dead after a parter has handed the ball to a player since, well, I had my hand up and my partner chose to ignore me. I wasn't ready, therefore, my partner CAN'T make it live. My hand was up. Tweet.
Rich,

I would handle this just like you do. But, just because you have YOUR hand up, does that "prevent" the ball from becoming live? Or, do you just mean that it should not have become live, so no T?

The reason that I ask is that if you have this situation in the shooting of f.throws, then that ruling is not a do over. IOW, your partners CAN cause the ball to become live with or without your approval. Right?
__________________
Mulk
Reply With Quote