View Single Post
  #85 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 10, 2007, 10:29am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by TriggerMN
Yeah, and Reggie Greenwood didn't give a T. He had his hand up and it just happened to come down on his other hand in the shape of a T.
What does whether the ring was slapped or touched have to do with the actual call? Greenwood called the "T" on the player for hanging on or grasping the ring. The NC player that got the "T" never had control of the ball, so there's no way you can say that he was trying to dunk it.

The player simply hung on the ring.He got a "T" because Greenwood didn't think that he did so to avoid an injury. It's just a judgment call by a good official imo. Whether the ring was slapped or touched after the player grabbed the ring has got nothing to do with nothing.
Reply With Quote