View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 10, 2007, 02:06am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by badgerfan
The rule, as I understand it, is that once the inbound is administered, the player is not allowed to step over the end line.

Please correct as required.
OK. The player that stepped over the end line was not touching or being touched by the ball while he was doing so. That's legal. Any player of the throwing team can legally step in bounds and then go back OOB during a non-designated spot throw-in. If you look at the throw-in violations listed under NFHS rule 9-2, you won't find anything stating that the player has violated for stepping in and out of bounds without the ball on an unrestricted throw-in. If you do find something, please cite it.
Reply With Quote