Quote:
Originally Posted by blindzebra
You are the one speaking in absolutes, not me.
I clearly stated an every game scenario:
A1 is attempting a try.
A1 begins his/her shot with their right foot touching the 3 pt line and their left foot completely behind it.
During this jumper A1's right foot leaves the floor slightly ahead of their left foot...slightly means before, where it is barely perceivable and not blatantly obvious, IOW no Karate Kid stork stance.
Are you ruling that a 2 or a 3?
|
If you, as a ref, can determine the foot on the arc came up before the foot behind the arc, then I think you have to count it a 3. If you can determine that, then it was obvious. If you cannot determine that, then you leave it as a 2.