Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by blindmanwalking
					
				 I would think it would depend on when the shooting motion started.  If it clearly started after his left foot was off the ground then count the basket as a 3.  If it started before his left foot was off the ground then 2 points. | 
	
 I think I disagree. I think that rule 4-35-1(c) and 4-35-2&3 disagree with you too.
If you're standing on one foot outside the 3-point line, you're outside the 3-point line. There's no part of you touching the court inside the 3-point line. No different than inbounds vs. OOB and frontcourt vs. backcourt.