View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 04, 2007, 07:17am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref

However, that may not be the correct NFHS answer. I could see a crazy play ruling stating to clear the lane and administer the 2FTs and then award the ball OOB to Team B.
Yes, it's the correct NFHS answer. Read case book play 9-11.2SitE. Same concept....an offensive violation making a try dead. No need to make this one any more difficult than it is.
Reply With Quote