View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 04, 2007, 06:12am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
No basket. Violation as per NFHS rule 9-4. A1 gets 2 free throws.
Just to be clear, I believe that the try ends with the violation, and that this violation is NOT penalized due to the foul. The 2FTs are administered as normal.

However, that may not be the correct NFHS answer. I could see a crazy play ruling stating to clear the lane and administer the 2FTs and then award the ball OOB to Team B.
Reply With Quote