View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 01, 2007, 04:39pm
Delaware Blue Delaware Blue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Dover, DE
Posts: 103
Send a message via Yahoo to Delaware Blue
Quote:
Originally Posted by LMan
I don't see the approved ruling saying such.
How about 4.09 Approved Ruling: One out, Jones on third, Smith on first, and Brown flies out to right field. Two outs. Jones tags up and scores after the catch. Smith attempted to return to first but the right fielder’s throw beat him to the base. three outs. But Jones scored before the throw to catch Smith reached first base, hence Jones’ run counts. It was not a force play.
__________________
Bill
Reply With Quote