View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 01, 2007, 08:54am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
Before I reply to a fellow official in my local, I thought I'd throw this one out to you guys.

"Tony,
The other day we were at Pinecrest and had a tech on a Richmond player for dunking during warmups. Coach Apple sent in a non-starter to shoot the "T". He then wanted to put his starter back into the game for the initial throw-in. I told him that the starter could not reenter the game until time had gone off the clock. Does the rule that I cited to the coach apply to this situation or did I handle it incorrectly?"

Whatta ya think?
If A6 enters for designated starter A1 to shoot the FTs, that's legal. A1 cannot "reenter" until the clock starts (or should have started)
Reply With Quote