"I would have then told the coach that he has a problem that he needs to correct immediately and if this player or anyother player from his team comes out swinging that at the least he (coach) will be receiving a direct technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct." (quote from earlier post)
I am wondering what the rule basis is for telling the coach that you will call a direct T on him if the player who threatened to swing actually does later in the game - as was suggested earlier in this post??? Telling the coach he has a situation with a player that needs to be handled is a great way to deal with it, as well as talking directly to the player, but how can you then T the coach if that player does something stupid on the court later in the game???
|