View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 31, 2007, 01:29pm
FMadera FMadera is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 764
Send a message via ICQ to FMadera Send a message via AIM to FMadera Send a message via Yahoo to FMadera
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbsbvb83
Felix:

Did you intend to say, "RB, for example, can overlap CF, but not RF."?

I believe if RB overlaps RF at the moment the ball is contacted for the serve, illegal alignment has occurred.
No, I meant to say RB can overlap RF, (and it would be illegal for that to occur), but you can never have a situation where RB is overlapping CF. Not possible, by rule.
__________________
Felix A. Madera
USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee
FIVB Qualified International Scorer
PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer
WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee
Reply With Quote