View Single Post
Old Wed Jan 31, 2007, 01:44am
Official Forum Member

Question Your opinions please

I am new to this site and this is my first post. I have been officiating sub-varsity basketball for just a few years and I’ve been visiting this site to learn from the experiences and opinions of others. Thanks to all of you for taking the time to share.

An incident happened recently that I witnessed and I’m seeking your thoughts. As with all events, there are numerous side issues but I want to distill this and limit the discussion to some central questions.

A local high school has a successful basketball program with a well-known coach [Coach]. A few days ago, I attended their home game. Before the game, I had exchanged greetings with the two varsity officials [A and B], and they invited me to their locker room at halftime. By halftime, Coach’s team was soundly beating the opponent. I watched from high in the bleachers and didn’t notice any controversial official’s calls.